Wiley

Menu

Events

This page includes information about Wiley's program of events, as well as links to relevant events and training programs offered by major industry organizations.

Webinar: Open Access and scholarly societies

Tuesday, October 21st, 8-9am PDT/11am-12pm EDT/4-5pm BST
Open Access creates new opportunities and challenges for societies – it helps them achieve their mission to disseminate knowledge but at the same time can impact their financial sustainability. This webinar will showcase how some societies are addressing this challenge and creating Open Access opportunities in their publishing program.
Featuring Deni Auclair, VP & Lead Analyst, Outsell Inc., Rachel Burley, VP & Director of Open Access, John Wiley & Sons, Philip Wright, Chief Executive, The Physiological Society, Bill O'Brien, Director, Business Development, Copyright Clearance Center, and Esmeralda Buchanan, Journals Director, American Cancer Society. To register, click here.

 

Creating Internal Ambassadors for Research & Insights Across the Organization

The Market Research Event, Boca Raton, Florida
21 October 2014, 10:45

David Jastow, Wiley’s Director of Market Research, will take part in this session at The Market Research Event. This session will describe how to communicate internally the importance of looking outside of our walls to the worlds of our customers, users, and markets.
For more information and to register, click here.

 

Wiley’s approach to Open Access - Grille session

ICOLC 2014, Lisbon, Portugal
21 October 2014, 2:00-2:45

Wiley’s Natasha White will take part in this session at the International Coalition of Library Consortia European Conference.
For more information and to register, click here.